Call us at (904) 737-7242 

Jennifer Dahl, LMHC, CRC

Choosing a counselor can be a difficult process. Here is some information about me I hope will assist you when making your decision. My background includes being a Florida State Licensed Mental Health Counselor and Certified Rehabilitation Counselor with therapy experience with individuals, families, couples as well as children ages 12 and up. I have practiced over 18 years  in various areas of specialties since earning my master's degree from Georgia State University. Since graduating, I continued my education at the Ellis Institute in New York City and have an advanced certificate in Rational Emotive Behavioral Techniques and also utilize Solution Focused, Cognitive Behavioral, Narrative, Dialectical and Brief therapeutic models.

 

In addition to being a military wife myself, I have worked for the past 5 years with servicemen and their families through the Department Of Veterans Affairs and believe this uniquely qualifies me to understand the challenging needs of our armed forces personnel. I currently have government security clearance as well. Let me share with you my training and knowledge in resolving issues that include:

  • Anxiety - including panic attacks
  • Depression
  • Lifestyle Changes
  • Military Issues for personnel and families with training in deployment and 
    reinstatement during wartime.
  • Career Development - resume building, interviewing, job searching
  • Relationship difficulties
  • Communication
  • Parenting - including blended families
  • Problem Solving
  • Coping Skills
  • Advanced Anger Management and Aggression
  • Stress Management
  • Workplace Issues
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Behavioral Modification
  • Chronic Illness and Chronic Pain Management
  • Bipolar and Personality Disorders
  • Cultural diversity and sensitivity issues in the workplace
  • Domestic Violence
  • Psychopharmacology
  • Alcohol and Drug Abuse
  • Crisis Intervention
  • Treatment of Abuse and Trauma

I am in a blended family that includes my husband of 15 years, our 2 children and my stepdaughter. My husband is retired military and now works for the Federal Government.

Close Panel

Member Login